16. River Film Festival 2022

The floating screen on the waters of the Piovego river in the rain cove of the medieval port of Portello in Padua is now a recognized and appreciated “trademark”: accompanied by growing interest since the first year, in 2022
the River Film Festival reached its sixteenth edition with the awareness and maturity of an event with a strong cultural connotation, always much awaited by the public with an eclectic and rich program dedicated to the new trends of the international short film. RiFF is supported by the City of Padua – Department of Culture and with the contribution of the Foundation Cassa di Risparmio di Padova and Rovigo supported by an important
partnership network: European Parliament, Università di Padova, River College Virtual Reality, la7Gold, Radio Co- operative, il Mattino di Padova, Sehstern Kommunication – Berlin, l’Associazione Progetto Portello e Comitato Mura di Padova.

PROGRAM | 16th RiFF 2022

From 1st to 12th June |

RIVER STAIRCASE of PORTA PORTELLO * PADUA
VIRTUAL REALITY VIRTUAL REALITY
From 2nd to 5th June 18:00 – 22:00

COMPETITION | COMPETITION

ITALIAN GAZES
Wednesday 1st June 21:30 – 24.00
Thursday 2nd June 21:30 – 24.00

INTERNATIONAL HORIZONS
Friday 3rd June 9.30 pm – 12.00 am
Saturday 4th June 8.00 pm – 9.30 pm

ANIMATION
Sunday 5th June 8.00pm – 9.30pm
Monday 6th June 9.30pm – 12.00am

DOCUMENTARIES
Tuesday 7th June 9.30pm – 12.00am
Wednesday 8th June 9.30pm – 12.00am

CINEMA SCHOOLS
Thursday 9th June 9.30pm – 12.00am Friday 10th June 9.30pm – 12.00am

QUEER SHORTS
Saturday 11th June 9:30 pm – midnight

AWARDS CEREMONY
Sunday 12th June 9:30 pm – midnight

THE GOLDEN RIVER TOWARDS VENICE
15:00 Departure from the steps of the Festival – Special event:
17:00 Stop at the Squero di Dolo for an aperitif at the Osteria al Cristo.
18:00 Jazz concert begins. Every 15 minutes a prize will be presented with the screening of the film in preview.
20:00 End of concert with last award ceremony.
9.00 pm Arrival in S. Marco with final toast and closing of the Festival. Return to Padua by train or bus. Event by
reservation at Euro 15.00 Open to a maximum of 60 people.